Logan County, ND

      Logan County, North Dakota Official Website
      Logan County Court House

      Logan County was established January 4, 1873, and organized September 1, 1884 with the town site of Napoleon designated as the county seat.  On January 17, 1899 the court house was technically relocated to King, which had defeated Napoleon for the honors in the 1898 general election, but the results of this election were overturned by the courts, and Napoleon was restored as the county seat on September 30, 1899.

      The county was named for General John Alexander Logan, a Civil War veteran from Illinois who served as a Congressman and US Senator, and was the unsuccessful Republican candidate for Vice President in 1884.  The North Dakota county has an area of 1,003 square miles, and reached a peak population of 8,089 in 1930, with a decline to just 2,847 in 1990.  Towns currently populated within the county are Burnstad, Fredonia, Gackle, Lehr, and Napoleon.

      Make a Payment

      News and Updates

      Census jobs available!!
      Posted on 01-09-2020

      View All News & Updates

      Latest From Calendar

      No Results to Display


      No Results to Display


      No Results to Display

      爱拼app下载网址 Copyright © 2012-2020 Logan County & it's licensors.